Voter’s Edge California
Get the facts before you vote.
Voter’s Edge California
Go to top
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
KQED’s 2016 Voter Guide@KQEDnews
June 7, 2016 — California Primary Election
Ballot and voting information for Alameda County.
This is an archive of a past election.
Party Committee
June 7, 2016California Primary Election

Alameda County Democratic Party — Democratic Party — ” Andy Kelley, Candidate for Central Committee, Assembly District 15

Share This Page

Photo of Andy Kelley

Andy Kelley

Member, Central Committee, 15th Assembly District
16,637 votes (6.08%)Winning
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My List'.
For more in-depth information on this candidate, follow the links for each tab in this section. For most screenreaders, you can hit Return or Enter to enter a tab and read the content within.
Candidate has provided information.
Thank candidate for sharing their information on Voter’s Edge.
  • Work to elect strong Democratic Candidates who will fight for our values and our community.
  • Be a voice for the grassroots, clubs, and local Democratic activists.
  • Be a champion for access to clean water, air, and transporation -- including stopping coal exports through the Port of Oakland.
Profession:Environmental Policy Advocate
Corresponding Secretary, Alameda County Democratic Central Committee — Elected position (2012current)
Chair, Berkeley Public Works Commission — Appointed position (2014current)
Vice Chair, Northern Alameda County Sierra Club — Elected position (2014current)
University of California Berkeley Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), Political Economy of Industiralized Society (2010)
Goldman School of Public Policy Certificate, Public Policy (2010)
  • Assemblymember Tony Thurmond
  • Senator Loni Hancock
  • Assemblymember Nancy Skinner (fmr)
  • Assemblymember Tony Thurmond
  • Assemblymember Nancy Skinner (fmr)
  • Senator Loni Hancock
  • Controller Betty Yee
  • Berkeley Councilmember Susan Wengraf
  • Berkeley Councilmember Laurie Capitelli
  • Berkeley Councilmember Jesse Arreguin
  • Berkeley Councilmember Lori Droste
  • Berkeley Councilmember Darryl Moore
  • Berkeley Vice Mayor Linda Maio
  • Berkeley Mayor Tom Bates
  • Alameda County Supervisor Nate Miley
  • Senator Bob Wieckowski
  • Congressman Eric Swalwell
  • Congressman Mike Honda
  • Oakland Councilmember Rebecca Kaplan
  • Oakland City Auditor Brenda Roberts
  • Oakland City Attorney Barbara Parker
  • Oakland Councilmember Abel Guillen
  • Oakland Councilmember Dan Kalb
  • Oakland Vice Mayor Annie Campbell Washington
  • Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf
  • Vice President Finance California Young Democrats Courtney Baxter
  • Albany Mayor Marge Atkinson (fmr)
  • Albany Councilmember Nick Pilch
  • Emeryville Councilmember Nora Davis
  • Emeryville Councilmember Ruth Atkin
  • Emeryville Councilmember Jac Asher
  • Emeryville Major Dianne Martinez
  • SEIU 1021
  • East Bay Young Democrats
  • Asian Pacific American Caucus of Alameda County
  • Evolve California
  • Chair Berkeley Commission on the Status of Women Maritessa Bravo Ares
  • California Democratic Party Controller Hilary Crosby
  • California Democratic Party Secretary Daraka Larimore-Hall
  • California Democratic Party Environmental Caucus Chair RL Miller
  • Chair Berkeley Planning Commission Stephen Murphy

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.